• Brundaban Palace, Paralakhemundi
  • Mankadadia-Gandahati Waterfall
  • Tibetan Monastery Chandragiri
Public Information
7 Blocks
1534 Villages
1 NACs
Shri Smruti Ranjan Pradhan, IAS
Shri Smruti Ranjan Pradhan, IAS
Collector & District Magistrate
Smt. Swathy S. Kumar, IPS
Smt. Swathy S. Kumar, IPS
Superintendent of Police

District at a Glance

Gajapati District has been named after Maharaja Sri Krushna Chandra Gajapati Narayan Deo, the Ex–Raja Sahib of Paralakhemundi estate (the 1st Prime Minister of Odisha State), who is remembered for his contribution in formation of a separate Odisha province and inclusion of Paralakhemundi estate in Odisha. It got a District status on 2nd October 1992 after bifurcated from Ganjam District. It was…

Geographic Location

Area : 3850 Sq Km